Guest Reviews

Kulalani 2001
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
The rental was clean, spacious and AC was wonderful after spending a day out in the sun. The nearby beach on the property was very enjoyable and golf courses were in great condition with awesome views. My family and I would definitely rent this unit again when returning to this island without reservation.
View Property: 91976
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at 15J. The location was perfect and the condo itself far surpassed our expectations. it is a great location and the amenities of the complex are first class. I do not like the feel of big resort hotels and crowds and this complex offers such a peaceful vibe. Yet nothing was lacking as the pool and beach were wonderful. I cant say enough great things about it, and especially about the excellent service from start to end of the property manager Wendee. We have rented VRBOs many times and this was the best by far. I highly recommend to anyone seeking a luxury rental without any worries!!
View Property: 91980
Kolea 7F
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
5 Star Review - Perfect Condo for a Family! We will stay here again! Everything was accessible for our family, including my husband who is in a wheelchair. The house was comfortable and well set up. The pool and staff were also awesome! Such a good location and the ocean views are fantastic! - Nicole, Kolea 7F
View Property: 144352
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
When i first inquired about visiting, Wendee assured me the Big Island has loving welcoming people & She was so right! We didnt have one bad experience in our two week visit. I even called Wendee to get reassurance on the drive in from the airport to the resort, it was after 9pm & she answered her phone and stayed on the line till I pulled up & unlocked the door. So kind & helpful! The condo is all and more of the description. Extremely clean & everything was so comfortable. The grounds perfectly manicured. The pools, hot tubs & workout facility were great and easily accessible. The condo is nicely decorated & comfortable. The lani off the dining room had a awesome Viking grill & outside kitchen. The lani also had a coffee table & chairs perfect for drinking coffee & listening to all the birds sing in the morning & a large outside dining table & chairs for serving up fresh meals off the grill. Up stairs master suite with private lani with comfy chairs & table, perfect for early morning coffee or drinks. The large master bath had a very nice tile & glass walk in shower. It had a large jetted tub. It had tons of storage. 2 basin vanity with nice granite countertops. The kitchen & all appliances, cabinets & cooking utensils was perfectly equipped for cooking and snacks. The location was perfect to divide the island into quadrants for daily activities & sight seeing. Inside the resort are several nice restaurants & shops. Theres also a nice grocery store inside the resort. We became acquainted with several owners of similar condos in the resort & all loved owning & living in this community. I cant say enough good things about our visit to Hawaiis Big Island & the creature comforts of this place. If you are considering visiting, you cant go wrong if you choose Kulalani 2001. Because of our great experience we will definitely return & hopefully stay in this great place. Until next time. Peace be with You! Steven & Daniel
View Property: 91976
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Great property, perfect location. Love this property and I will be back. Great views and a short walk to the beach. Perfect indoor and outdoor space. The rental was easy and the contacts very professional. Definitely the place to stay on this is island!
View Property: 91980
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Very nice place, great location This was a fantastic condo for our family. The location within walking distance to A-Bay beach as well as the Kings shopping center and the Queens Marketplace was very convenient. I chose this condo development for the location and convenience. I chose this particular unit because the third bedroom contained a regular queen bed rather than two twin beds or a fold-out. My youngest is 63" so doesnt fit on a twin bed. He enjoyed the full size accommodations. If you are splitting this condo for three couples that queen bed would also be appreciated. All of the beds were in great condition and very comfortable. Thanks for the great place. I will be recommending this to my friends if they are considering visiting Hawaii.
View Property: 109173
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Kulalani Resort Vacation - 4 days in heaven Kulalani and the surrounding Mauna Lani Resort area offers everything youd want in a Hawaii vacation. The condo itself was very nice with comfortable furniture, plenty of room for the 4 of us, very clean, and good access to the pools. Kulalani is also very well located to access the private Beach Club of Mauna Lani: and with free passes so nice! The Beach Club has a very nice soft sand beach with easy swimming and snorkeling or for the more adventurous, kayaks and paddle boards. Kulalani is also well located to venture outside the many resort stores and restaurants of Mauna Lani and Waikoloa (not that you need to). Only a 30 minute drive to Kona for some town centered activities and many more stores and restaurants. Too many fun things to do on the island for our short 4 day visit. Well be back!
View Property: 91976
Halii Kai 2D
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful, clean, comfortable home with top notch amenities This is the second time in a few years that we have stayed at this particular unit in Halii Kai. We have stayed at others in the resort as well, but this one stands out in its comfort and cleanliness. The kitchen is so well equipped and the laundry room contains everything you need for a day at the beach. The beach club is very beautiful, right on the ocean, and the attendants there are always friendly. My husband loves the ocean view gym! Wendee the property manager was very accommodating in letting us have a late check out on our last day, as my husband works while we are visiting the island, and he was able to relax and enjoy the amenities without having to rush out by regular check out time. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 91956
Kulalani 904
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Tranquility in paradise We spent 9 heavenly nights at Kulalani 904 and treasured every minute. Everything we could possibly need or want was furnished and it was all brand new. Very spacious, well appointed and tastefully decorated. The outdoor living spaces were both functional and comfortable. We look forward to staying there again and highly recommend it. Thanks Wendee!
View Property: 123326
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
We loved and enjoyed our stay at this penthouse! We were there for the Ironman race and it was in close proximity to the race location. We enjoyed having a kitchen and fridge with everything you need to make food. We especially loved the lanai; where we would sit and drink our coffees in the morning, ate ours meal in, and it was perfect to BBQ at night with some wine. The penthouse was clean and is also very close to grocery stores, shopping and restaurants. The neighborhood and penthouse was very modern; and it was just a short walk to the pools and beach. This place is perfect for 2 couples or a small family. Wendee was very sweet and always answered all my questions in a timely manner. We come to Big Island frequently and this will be our go-to place to stay going forward!
View Property: 91980
C204 at the Point at Mauna Lani
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
The place was clean, well equipped, check in and out was super easy. The view from the balcony was amazing! A small issue with the bed was resolved right away by the management. We would stay here again!
View Property: 91981
C204 at the Point at Mauna Lani
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
AMAZING experience at C204 Mauna Lani Point This was our second stay at C204 at Mauna Lani Point. An absolutely amazing condo with even more amazing views of the ocean and the signature #15 hole of the South Course. So peaceful and relaxing, very quiet. Wendee Aono at Kohala Luxury Rentals is on top of everything, very accessible, we had a few minor things come up during our stay and she addressed everything quickly and efficiently. We will absolutely book this condo on future visits. We have stayed at Mauna Lani Point every year for the past 15 Years and this is our absolute favorite condo. Giving away a secret so now we probably wont be able to book it :)
View Property: 91981
Kolea 1C
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
My family had a great time in the big island while staying here. Great for families traveling as the bedrooms are very spacious and the neighborhood is close to many restaurants and stores (grocery, gas station, etc.) Also the club pool that you have acres to is very nice for kids of all ages. And make sure to check out the turtles on the beach at sunset.
View Property: 109173
Halii Kai 2D
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
My husband and I stayed at this condo for our entire 7 night vacation in September. The condo is in a great location in a quiet, gated resort community. The Ocean Club access is a nice touch, as it offers amazing views of the ocean/sunset, with a nice pool area, a nice bar area, and a small but well maintained open air gym. (We used all of these facilities multiple times.) The condo itself is well appointed - the photos are accurate. We made the vast majority of our meals at the condo - it was well stocked for regular cooking with plenty of dishes, cookware, silverware, etc. It was also well stocked with linens and beach gear (towels, umbrella etc.) Master bath is spacious and, and the bed is comfy. The condo is in a convenient location, close to many beaches, hotels, restaurants on the west side of the island. Mauna Kea an Pololu Valley is also only an hour drive. Our host Wendee was very responsive with a few questions we had, which we really appreciated. Our stay couldnt have been better. Thank you!
View Property: 91956
Kulalani 2001
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Beautiful property and area First and foremost, the attention and service you receive from the Manager, Wendee, is five star. She went above and beyond with any question or concern we had and always responded in a timely manner. That made our vacation great before we even left home. Wonderful service. The set up is perfect for privacy if you are two couples or a family with kids as there is the upstairs master suite and the downstairs bedroom with a bathroom as well. The townhouse is exactly as pictured and has all of the amenities you need. It is a little worn on things youd expect in a rental - the carpet, etc and the glass door in the bathroom is a bit of a pain if you are bathing little ones but those are MINOR compared to how beautiful and spacious the unit is. It is conveniently located near the rec centre - literally a 1 minute walk away. The pool isnt heated but was refreshing with the heat of the day. The garden view off the lanai is really lovely - we loved having our morning coffees and evening beverages out there. Our 4 month old daughter thoroughly enjoyed laying out on a blanket listening to the birds. Paradise! You are a drive to your beach but its quite kid friendly and in a little cove. Its a really central location as well to see most of the sites of the island - half hr south is Kona, half hour north is Hawi and the Pololu lookout, and about an hr and a half away is Hilo. Also the most beautiful beaches on the island (Mauna Kea, Hapuna, both must sees!) and a 5-10 minute drive away and GORGEOUS! Hawi is a must see as well - such a chill little town with lovely shops and art galleries. The condo has boogie boards and pool noodles as well as beach chairs and coolers. All the things you need to make a lovely beach day. We adored our time on the Big Island and this townhouse worked perfectly for us. If you like snorkelling, take the time to make it to Kahaluu Beach Park, was tons to see and so beautiful. Also, where we spotted the most turtles was in the rocky beach area of Puako. So many cool places to see!
View Property: 91976
Hali'i Kai 18D
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Very clean, comfortable, exceeded expectations! Lovely property, we plan to return again next year.
View Property: 91952
Kolea 4F
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2015
Kolea 4F is an amazing unit. It is beautifully appointed and very large. We are a family of 5 and we found the unit to be very spacious The view is unbelievable. We enjoyed dinner on the lanai while watching one of the most beautiful sunsets. The kitchen has everything and the bedrooms and bathrooms are just lovely. The Waikoloa Resort is a beautiful location. If there was not so much else to do on the Big Island, we could have enjoyed the resort for our entire stay without leaving. We enjoyed the convenience of a food market and shopping near by. We enjoyed time at A-Bay - a beach walking distance from the condo. We also found the resort to be well located on the island for other activities. My family LOVED this unit and would come back again. We spent all our time relaxing on the lanai. My family gives this unit 5 stars.
View Property: 91958
Carlsbad, CA, Kolea 4F
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Amazing View will take your breath away From the second we opened the door and looked at the view we all took a deep breath and were overwhelmed with the beauty we saw! The condo was equipped with anything we could desire, the furniture comfortable, art work was beautiful. Wendee Aono is an amazing property manager as we knew from May when we were in another one of her properties here in Kolea, willing to help at a minutes notice if needed. We are thinking of returning with our family and renting 4F again. As far as we have seen there isnt another condo that compares as far as placement in the complex and the view. We saw whales, surfers being towed in on wave runners in the bay and were fortunate enough to have amazing, unobstructed sunsets every night of our stay. The pool and the beach access are very close and was used daily as well. We cant wait to return to 4F with our family!
View Property: 91958
Hali'i Kai 18D
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Great stay in Waikaloa It was a pleasure to return to Halii Kai and stay in 18D. For the 5th time. Thanks to everyone at Kohala Luxury Rentals for making our stay so memorable. Wendee, thanks for looking after all the small details that contribute to a fun time on the Big Island, it was hard to leave and we cant wait to come back.
View Property: 91952
Davis, CA, Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2015
Wonderful Stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful place. The condo itself is just as described - even better. The condition upon our arrival showed great attention to detail. The community area with pool, spa, etc. was outstanding! We loved the tiki torches and the beauty of the entire facility.
View Property: 91980
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2015
This was our second time staying at unit 15J within the Kolea Condo complex at Waikoloa. For a family of four it was perfect. Very spacious and very well equipped, and the unit is always in excellent condition and kept very clean. We prefer being on the top floor of the complex as we find the views and privacy are the best. Being a top floor unit the ceiling height and access to sunlight from outside provide a very open and bright atmosphere. The lanai is one of our favourite features of the unit where we spend family time, enjoy our meals, and take in the splendour of Hawaii
View Property: 91980
Bucks County, PA, Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2015
Our third trip to the BI and this condo is THE best so far! We stayed for two weeks in late July and although it was El Nino and the hottest trip to Hawaii that we have experienced, we really enjoyed this condo. It was WONDERFUL! Everything you need to have a relaxing time. Working with Wendee was great, seamless, and because it was hot, we had to use the AC and the elevator a bit more than usual and glad we had both. These owners have thought of everything, and the "penthouse" was extremely quiet and had those gorgeous views for sunrises and sunsets. The kitchen was stocked with the essentials to get started, and we so appreciated this. Also, the beautiful decor, the well-stocked kitchen and the awesome master bath is truly what you see in the photos. Even though it was hot and humid we spent a lot of time on the lanai. Sliding those doors back in the morning when it was cool made the coffee taste better (even being Kona Coffee!) and the table and chairs were wonderful. In the later evening after being at A Bay or Mauna Kea beach, using the chaise lounges to relax with a glass of wine and then cook steaks on your own grill was a treat. (Our last place literally had a line at the grill :-( so having the summer kitchen was really worth it!). For the first time ever, we DID spend quite a few nights in the condo. And everything you would want for the beach is there, including a cooler. We have bought many chairs and coolers on our six trips to Hawaii. This was the first year we didnt have to!!!! I also want to say that this is convenient to the beach, pool, and you can walk to the Shops if you want. We also went to the Tropics Ale House (great mai tais!) and Lava Lava Club, Quinns, Don the Beachcomber and Orchid Thai in Kona. We also tried Monstera for the first time, and it was awesome (a must if you like sushi). Thank you to the owners for sharing this beautiful condo! So, I would like to recommend this place to others, but I really want to keep it a secret so we can get our dates for next year!
View Property: 91980
Hali'i Kai 2D
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Very clean. Listing is exactly what we received. Pictures dont do the place justice. We were a family of 5 (kids ranging from 6-14). Easy check in. Pool is walking distance, but in the heat it may be too hot for some folks. Many amenities included in the home (boogie boards, coolers, beach chairs, and much more). Stores and restaurants are very close by. Would definitely stay here again
View Property: 91956
Kolea 4F
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
We had a fabulous time in Hawaii and we will never forget this property. Staying in this home made our trip so special. The patio was out of this world and became our family meeting place for every breakfast and evening appetizers. Thank you.
View Property: 91958
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
This unit is perfect for family vacation. It close to the beach and has an awesome ocean view. It is quiet and bird will wake you up in the morning. When we come here next time, for sure we will stay here again.
View Property: 91980
Mauna Lani C204
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
I cannot say enough great things about this condo. It has stunning views and is a beautiful condo. The photos do not lie and I would say the view is even more impressive when you get there. The home is decorated very nicely and does not feel like a rental. The owners have clearly put a lot of thoughtfulness into the dcor. Its modern, and has a lot of authentic Hawaiian artwork. The kitchen is well stocked with all pots and pans you could need, as a nice selection of herbs and other pantry items. The beds are comfortable, as are the living room and outdoor furniture. We felt very relaxed at this condo. We have already booked next years vacation! I would also like to mention that Wendee is a wonderful property manager. I had a few questions before arrival and she was very responsive and accommodating. I had no issues with anything while there, but I feel confident she would have been helpful then also. Shes great!
View Property: 91981