Guest Reviews

Kolea 7D
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
5 STAR REVIEW Great location, nice condo, roomy and quiet and close to everything. Weve been staying at Kolea for several years and always had a lovely time. Wed stay here again in a heartbeat. Great ground floor unit.
View Property: 142713
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2019
5 STAR REVIEW We have completed our second stay in C 204 at MLP. Our first stay was two years ago and the unit is just as nice as the first time. C 204 is exceptional in all aspects. It is tastefully and comfortably furnished. It is furnished as a private home, not a rental unit. While we do not use all that the kitchen has to offer, we appreciate knowing appliances, kitchen tools are there if needed. The bedrooms and bathrooms are beautifully appointed, and both beds are comfortable! Management is very prompt if you need anything. The location of C 204 is very private and quiet with expansive views of the ocean waves crashing on the lava cliffs and views of hole #12 and #15 which is the signature hole on the south course. We believe that Mauni Lani Resort has a very central location to many activities on the Kohala Coast, and it is easy to take off north or south to do some sightseeing. The property offers two golf courses, shopping mall with grocery store and good restaurants, and a private beach. Although the Mauni Lani hotel was closed for remodeling, it is a very pleasant walk from C 204 to the hotel and beach. I have to mention that management makes the check in and check out process very smooth. They are also very prompt if you need anything. We are looking forward to our next stay in beautiful C 204!
View Property: 91981
Kulalani 2001
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2019
5 Star Review LOVELY CONTEMPORARY STYLE HOME We stayed in this unit for the second half of our holiday and were so happy that we found another place that was also amazing. It had everything we needed and more. Clean, spacious and management was very helpful. Would definitely book again.
View Property: 91976
Kolea 7F
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2019
5 Star Review Beautiful condo with stunning views! We had an amazing stay at this first class property. The condo was beautiful, extremely clean and well stocked. Our entire family, including teenage boys, had a wonderful time. We were close to the beach, shopping and delicious restaurants. Will definitely return and stay again. Thank you!!!!
View Property: 144352
Kolea7F
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2019
5 Star Review Great unit, with fantastic view of the water. Couldnt have been more comfortable. Kolea is in a great location. Close to everything. Hopefully we will be able to rent again soon.
View Property: 144352
Kolea 7F
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2019
Quintessential Hawaii... 5 Star Review An absolutely outstanding property that we will always stay in on the Big Island!
View Property: 144352
Kulalani 501
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Beautiful Townhome: We loved our stay at Kulalani 501. The townhouse is very bright, clean and comfortable. When you walk in you see a beautiful view of the back yard and golf course. The bedrooms are very large and spacious, the beds were very comfortable. We were needing a couple extra pillows and texted Wendee, she was very responsive and brought us brand new pillows the next day. We look forward to coming back to Kulalani. Five Star Review
View Property: 145399
Kulalani 2001
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
The rental was clean, spacious and AC was wonderful after spending a day out in the sun. The nearby beach on the property was very enjoyable and golf courses were in great condition with awesome views. My family and I would definitely rent this unit again when returning to this island without reservation.
View Property: 91976
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at 15J. The location was perfect and the condo itself far surpassed our expectations. it is a great location and the amenities of the complex are first class. I do not like the feel of big resort hotels and crowds and this complex offers such a peaceful vibe. Yet nothing was lacking as the pool and beach were wonderful. I cant say enough great things about it, and especially about the excellent service from start to end of the property manager Wendee. We have rented VRBOs many times and this was the best by far. I highly recommend to anyone seeking a luxury rental without any worries!!
View Property: 91980
Kolea 7F
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
5 Star Review - Perfect Condo for a Family! We will stay here again! Everything was accessible for our family, including my husband who is in a wheelchair. The house was comfortable and well set up. The pool and staff were also awesome! Such a good location and the ocean views are fantastic! - Nicole, Kolea 7F
View Property: 144352
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Very nice place, great location This was a fantastic condo for our family. The location within walking distance to A-Bay beach as well as the Kings shopping center and the Queens Marketplace was very convenient. I chose this condo development for the location and convenience. I chose this particular unit because the third bedroom contained a regular queen bed rather than two twin beds or a fold-out. My youngest is 63" so doesnt fit on a twin bed. He enjoyed the full size accommodations. If you are splitting this condo for three couples that queen bed would also be appreciated. All of the beds were in great condition and very comfortable. Thanks for the great place. I will be recommending this to my friends if they are considering visiting Hawaii.
View Property: 109173
Halii Kai 2D
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful, clean, comfortable home with top notch amenities This is the second time in a few years that we have stayed at this particular unit in Halii Kai. We have stayed at others in the resort as well, but this one stands out in its comfort and cleanliness. The kitchen is so well equipped and the laundry room contains everything you need for a day at the beach. The beach club is very beautiful, right on the ocean, and the attendants there are always friendly. My husband loves the ocean view gym! Wendee the property manager was very accommodating in letting us have a late check out on our last day, as my husband works while we are visiting the island, and he was able to relax and enjoy the amenities without having to rush out by regular check out time. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 91956
Hali'i Kai 18D
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Very clean, comfortable, exceeded expectations! Lovely property, we plan to return again next year.
View Property: 91952
Kolea 4F
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2015
Kolea 4F is an amazing unit. It is beautifully appointed and very large. We are a family of 5 and we found the unit to be very spacious The view is unbelievable. We enjoyed dinner on the lanai while watching one of the most beautiful sunsets. The kitchen has everything and the bedrooms and bathrooms are just lovely. The Waikoloa Resort is a beautiful location. If there was not so much else to do on the Big Island, we could have enjoyed the resort for our entire stay without leaving. We enjoyed the convenience of a food market and shopping near by. We enjoyed time at A-Bay - a beach walking distance from the condo. We also found the resort to be well located on the island for other activities. My family LOVED this unit and would come back again. We spent all our time relaxing on the lanai. My family gives this unit 5 stars.
View Property: 91958
Carlsbad, CA, Kolea 4F
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Amazing View will take your breath away From the second we opened the door and looked at the view we all took a deep breath and were overwhelmed with the beauty we saw! The condo was equipped with anything we could desire, the furniture comfortable, art work was beautiful. Wendee Aono is an amazing property manager as we knew from May when we were in another one of her properties here in Kolea, willing to help at a minutes notice if needed. We are thinking of returning with our family and renting 4F again. As far as we have seen there isnt another condo that compares as far as placement in the complex and the view. We saw whales, surfers being towed in on wave runners in the bay and were fortunate enough to have amazing, unobstructed sunsets every night of our stay. The pool and the beach access are very close and was used daily as well. We cant wait to return to 4F with our family!
View Property: 91958
Hali'i Kai 18D
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Great stay in Waikaloa It was a pleasure to return to Halii Kai and stay in 18D. For the 5th time. Thanks to everyone at Kohala Luxury Rentals for making our stay so memorable. Wendee, thanks for looking after all the small details that contribute to a fun time on the Big Island, it was hard to leave and we cant wait to come back.
View Property: 91952
Davis, CA, Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2015
Wonderful Stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful place. The condo itself is just as described - even better. The condition upon our arrival showed great attention to detail. The community area with pool, spa, etc. was outstanding! We loved the tiki torches and the beauty of the entire facility.
View Property: 91980
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2015
This was our second time staying at unit 15J within the Kolea Condo complex at Waikoloa. For a family of four it was perfect. Very spacious and very well equipped, and the unit is always in excellent condition and kept very clean. We prefer being on the top floor of the complex as we find the views and privacy are the best. Being a top floor unit the ceiling height and access to sunlight from outside provide a very open and bright atmosphere. The lanai is one of our favourite features of the unit where we spend family time, enjoy our meals, and take in the splendour of Hawaii
View Property: 91980
Bucks County, PA, Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2015
Our third trip to the BI and this condo is THE best so far! We stayed for two weeks in late July and although it was El Nino and the hottest trip to Hawaii that we have experienced, we really enjoyed this condo. It was WONDERFUL! Everything you need to have a relaxing time. Working with Wendee was great, seamless, and because it was hot, we had to use the AC and the elevator a bit more than usual and glad we had both. These owners have thought of everything, and the "penthouse" was extremely quiet and had those gorgeous views for sunrises and sunsets. The kitchen was stocked with the essentials to get started, and we so appreciated this. Also, the beautiful decor, the well-stocked kitchen and the awesome master bath is truly what you see in the photos. Even though it was hot and humid we spent a lot of time on the lanai. Sliding those doors back in the morning when it was cool made the coffee taste better (even being Kona Coffee!) and the table and chairs were wonderful. In the later evening after being at A Bay or Mauna Kea beach, using the chaise lounges to relax with a glass of wine and then cook steaks on your own grill was a treat. (Our last place literally had a line at the grill :-( so having the summer kitchen was really worth it!). For the first time ever, we DID spend quite a few nights in the condo. And everything you would want for the beach is there, including a cooler. We have bought many chairs and coolers on our six trips to Hawaii. This was the first year we didnt have to!!!! I also want to say that this is convenient to the beach, pool, and you can walk to the Shops if you want. We also went to the Tropics Ale House (great mai tais!) and Lava Lava Club, Quinns, Don the Beachcomber and Orchid Thai in Kona. We also tried Monstera for the first time, and it was awesome (a must if you like sushi). Thank you to the owners for sharing this beautiful condo! So, I would like to recommend this place to others, but I really want to keep it a secret so we can get our dates for next year!
View Property: 91980
Hali'i Kai 2D
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Very clean. Listing is exactly what we received. Pictures dont do the place justice. We were a family of 5 (kids ranging from 6-14). Easy check in. Pool is walking distance, but in the heat it may be too hot for some folks. Many amenities included in the home (boogie boards, coolers, beach chairs, and much more). Stores and restaurants are very close by. Would definitely stay here again
View Property: 91956
Kolea 4F
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
We had a fabulous time in Hawaii and we will never forget this property. Staying in this home made our trip so special. The patio was out of this world and became our family meeting place for every breakfast and evening appetizers. Thank you.
View Property: 91958
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
This unit is perfect for family vacation. It close to the beach and has an awesome ocean view. It is quiet and bird will wake you up in the morning. When we come here next time, for sure we will stay here again.
View Property: 91980
Mauna Lani C204
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
I cannot say enough great things about this condo. It has stunning views and is a beautiful condo. The photos do not lie and I would say the view is even more impressive when you get there. The home is decorated very nicely and does not feel like a rental. The owners have clearly put a lot of thoughtfulness into the dcor. Its modern, and has a lot of authentic Hawaiian artwork. The kitchen is well stocked with all pots and pans you could need, as a nice selection of herbs and other pantry items. The beds are comfortable, as are the living room and outdoor furniture. We felt very relaxed at this condo. We have already booked next years vacation! I would also like to mention that Wendee is a wonderful property manager. I had a few questions before arrival and she was very responsive and accommodating. I had no issues with anything while there, but I feel confident she would have been helpful then also. Shes great!
View Property: 91981
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Everyone (age 8 - 70) enjoyed our stay in 4F. The unit is laid out well for different family members. We loved the huge lanai, dining table and the well-stocked kitchen. There were lots of extras throughout the unit that made our stay even better. It was nicer than the photos led us to believe. The rental coordinator was super easy to work with. This was our second time on the Island but the first in Waikoloa. We liked having the grocery store and shops so close yet the property was very quiet and relaxed. We will rent this unit again!
View Property: 91958
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
5 Stars! Excellent! We loved our stay in Kulalani and our townhouse was beautiful! When we arrived, our amazing and so tastefully decorated place was stocked with everything we needed to begin. What sets this experience apart from the many other great VRBO rentals we have done in Hawaii is the attention to detail and tremendous service Wendee provided from beginning to end. On top of being a great home, the unit is very close to the pools and fitness center, which is a huge bonus. Foodland, which we find very reasonably priced and with a huge selection of great options for the home or beach, is a 10 minute walk away, as are a number of other ships (We tried to get to farmers markets as that is where the best fruit and vegetables are to be found at super cheap prices.) Overall, the beaches were beautiful, the home was the best we have stayed and the service soooo great! Cant recommend this place enough! Mahalo to Wendee and the home owners!
View Property: 91976
Mauna Lani Point C204
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
We wanted to say "Mahalo" for our wonderful 2 weeks at Mauna Lani Point C204. The condo was above and beyond our expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views from the lanai in the mornings and at sunset in the evenings were gorgeous. We thought the kitchen was very nicely stocked with everything we needed to cook the fresh tuna the guys caught on their fishing trip. The wine fridge was wonderful too! We will highly recommend this to any friends traveling to the Big Island. It is perfect for couples traveling together! The only 2 problems we found, which werent a big deal. 1) The blind cord on the large shade in the second bedroom had come loose from the track. It appeared to have been taped where the ends connect and that had given way. We didnt need to open it since it was cooler to leave it down. 2) The dryer door came open several times when drying clothes. Had to shut it several times when drying loads like towels. Latch may need an adjustment. Hope to be back to the Big Island and to stay at MLP C204 again! Aloha and Mahalo,
View Property: 91981