Guest Reviews

Kolea 4F
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Great Place to Stay We had a very nice experience staying at this property. The condo was spacious, quiet and across from the ocean. There was a problem with the dishwasher, but Wendee was responsive to getting it fixed. Would highly recommend.
View Property: 91958
Kolea 1C
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
My family had a great time in the big island while staying here. Great for families traveling as the bedrooms are very spacious and the neighborhood is close to many restaurants and stores (grocery, gas station, etc.) Also the club pool that you have acres to is very nice for kids of all ages. And make sure to check out the turtles on the beach at sunset.
View Property: 109173
C204 at the Point at Mauna Lani
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
The place was clean, well equipped, check in and out was super easy. The view from the balcony was amazing! A small issue with the bed was resolved right away by the management. We would stay here again!
View Property: 91981
Kulalani 904
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Tranquility in paradise We spent 9 heavenly nights at Kulalani 904 and treasured every minute. Everything we could possibly need or want was furnished and it was all brand new. Very spacious, well appointed and tastefully decorated. The outdoor living spaces were both functional and comfortable. We look forward to staying there again and highly recommend it. Thanks Wendee!
View Property: 123326
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
We loved and enjoyed our stay at this penthouse! We were there for the Ironman race and it was in close proximity to the race location. We enjoyed having a kitchen and fridge with everything you need to make food. We especially loved the lanai; where we would sit and drink our coffees in the morning, ate ours meal in, and it was perfect to BBQ at night with some wine. The penthouse was clean and is also very close to grocery stores, shopping and restaurants. The neighborhood and penthouse was very modern; and it was just a short walk to the pools and beach. This place is perfect for 2 couples or a small family. Wendee was very sweet and always answered all my questions in a timely manner. We come to Big Island frequently and this will be our go-to place to stay going forward!
View Property: 91980
C204 at the Point at Mauna Lani
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
AMAZING experience at C204 Mauna Lani Point This was our second stay at C204 at Mauna Lani Point. An absolutely amazing condo with even more amazing views of the ocean and the signature #15 hole of the South Course. So peaceful and relaxing, very quiet. Wendee Aono at Kohala Luxury Rentals is on top of everything, very accessible, we had a few minor things come up during our stay and she addressed everything quickly and efficiently. We will absolutely book this condo on future visits. We have stayed at Mauna Lani Point every year for the past 15 Years and this is our absolute favorite condo. Giving away a secret so now we probably wont be able to book it :)
View Property: 91981
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Kulalani Resort Vacation - 4 days in heaven Kulalani and the surrounding Mauna Lani Resort area offers everything youd want in a Hawaii vacation. The condo itself was very nice with comfortable furniture, plenty of room for the 4 of us, very clean, and good access to the pools. Kulalani is also very well located to access the private Beach Club of Mauna Lani: and with free passes so nice! The Beach Club has a very nice soft sand beach with easy swimming and snorkeling or for the more adventurous, kayaks and paddle boards. Kulalani is also well located to venture outside the many resort stores and restaurants of Mauna Lani and Waikoloa (not that you need to). Only a 30 minute drive to Kona for some town centered activities and many more stores and restaurants. Too many fun things to do on the island for our short 4 day visit. Well be back!
View Property: 91976
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
When i first inquired about visiting, Wendee assured me the Big Island has loving welcoming people & She was so right! We didnt have one bad experience in our two week visit. I even called Wendee to get reassurance on the drive in from the airport to the resort, it was after 9pm & she answered her phone and stayed on the line till I pulled up & unlocked the door. So kind & helpful! The condo is all and more of the description. Extremely clean & everything was so comfortable. The grounds perfectly manicured. The pools, hot tubs & workout facility were great and easily accessible. The condo is nicely decorated & comfortable. The lani off the dining room had a awesome Viking grill & outside kitchen. The lani also had a coffee table & chairs perfect for drinking coffee & listening to all the birds sing in the morning & a large outside dining table & chairs for serving up fresh meals off the grill. Up stairs master suite with private lani with comfy chairs & table, perfect for early morning coffee or drinks. The large master bath had a very nice tile & glass walk in shower. It had a large jetted tub. It had tons of storage. 2 basin vanity with nice granite countertops. The kitchen & all appliances, cabinets & cooking utensils was perfectly equipped for cooking and snacks. The location was perfect to divide the island into quadrants for daily activities & sight seeing. Inside the resort are several nice restaurants & shops. Theres also a nice grocery store inside the resort. We became acquainted with several owners of similar condos in the resort & all loved owning & living in this community. I cant say enough good things about our visit to Hawaiis Big Island & the creature comforts of this place. If you are considering visiting, you cant go wrong if you choose Kulalani 2001. Because of our great experience we will definitely return & hopefully stay in this great place. Until next time. Peace be with You! Steven & Daniel
View Property: 91976
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Great property, perfect location. Love this property and I will be back. Great views and a short walk to the beach. Perfect indoor and outdoor space. The rental was easy and the contacts very professional. Definitely the place to stay on this is island!
View Property: 91980
Hali'i Kai 2D
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2015
Halii Kai is such a beautiful unit located in a quiet area of the complex, 5mn walk to the clubhouse. We love the bedding and the entertainment system. The kitchen is a dream to the little chef, very well furnished, all spices included. Thanks Wendy and the owner for making it beyond our expectation.
View Property: 91956
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The rental was perfect. We are checked out and on our way home. Thanks again!
View Property: 91980
Hali'i Kai 2D
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2015
This is a luxury 2 BR Unit in a gated community,very quiet and in excellent condition. The unit was modern, fully furnished.and very clean.Amazing Ocean Club (pool, sand bottom hot tub, restaurant and bar). Convenient to shopping and public sand beaches.Property Management is great to work with. Very responsive. We loved are stay.
View Property: 91956
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2015
We just returned from an amazing vacation on the Big Island, and Kolea 15J served as the perfect home base! The unit is located in the Waikoloa area, with easy access to the beach, as well as many dining and grocery options. The unit itself was spacious and beautifully decorated, with everything our family needed. We especially enjoyed using the beach equipment! We would definitely return again, and hopefully it will be soon!
View Property: 91980