Guest Reviews

Halii Kai 2D
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
The place was lovely. We enjoyed the 8 night stay at your place. I definitely plan to return! Thanks for being a great host!!
View Property: 91956
Kulalani 2001
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Very Nice Indeed We had been staying with friends so this was a nice change. Typically we dont go for the plush carpets and manicured lawns, but it was a nice treat and just like the photo. The lap pool and workout room were great and we visited them everyday. Not as close to the beach as I would have liked but I assume that adds $$$. From what we found, you have to drive every in Hawaii. The great beaches of Hapuna and Mauna Kea (get there very early) are wonderful. Mauna Lanis beach is great for young kids and older folk who want to sit and read. Not as good, my daughters tell me, for snorkeling. Place was clean, spices on hand for cooking and a good selection of beach necessities - chairs, towels, fins, boogie boards. Mahalo.
View Property: 91976
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Beautiful, peaceful, luxurious A very clean, quiet, well-appointed, top of the line everything, convenient condo in the best location. The view of Hualalai and fish pond from the kitchen is simply picturesque, and the breeze and view from the lanai so pleasant. So nice to conveniently wash nd dry the clothes on a daily basis. Huge fridge, microwave were great too for storing leftovers and heating quick breakfasts. Only a short walk through the nice beach club to "A Bay". Can walk to shops with the best convenience mart, food court, restaurants (we could live of the breakfast/lunch plates, cut fruit, and real Japanese sushi like natto handrolls from the market). Ten-fifteen minute drive to GREAT beaches and historic/natural scenery, free hula shows, petroglyph tour, etc. All this luxury and convenience really made the difference in our vacation.
View Property: 91980
CA
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2016
Great Unit in Mauna Lani Resort Great value for money. Unit is very clean & well equipped. Wendee was fantastic to work with and even got my buddy a unit at last minute in same complex. Had a great time, plenty of room. Only reason it doesnt get 5* is the view was limited to foliage. Still, for the price, it was fantastic!
View Property: 91976
Halii Kai 2D
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful and roomy condo in a great location on the big island. The building is a 2 min drive to the pool and very close to the entrance / exit gate. Both bedrooms are very large. The master suite is very nice with a large bathroom and walk in closet. The second bedroom is also large. We had three teenagers in the room and they were comfortable. The space had everything we needed from the kitchen to beach items. The condo was very clean and well maintained. The patio faces west and is well protected from the winds. The entire complex was very quiet.
View Property: 91956
Kolea 7F
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
Great view of the ocean, comfortable and clean. Responsive property manager. Would definitely recommend this!
View Property: 144352
Berkeley, CA
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
We certainly enjoyed our time here! The location was perfect for exploring the area - per Alans suggestion we went to 69 mile beach for snorkeling which was amazing, as well as Place of Refuge, Kona, and lots of other sights. We had two days where we never even started the car - lots to explore in easy walking distance, including a petroglyph trail, shopping, snorkeling and swimming with sea turtles at A-Bay (less than 5 min walk from the condo), dinner at Lava Lava Beach Club etc. It was nice to have a grocery store and shops to walk to as well. The condo complex is beautifully landscaped with a lovely pool and hot tub area where our kids (8 and 11) enjoyed evening swims. And finally, the unit itself was impeccably clean and well-appointed. Cooking was thoroughly enjoyable with the grill on the lanai, and fully stocked kitchen, with new top-quality appliances. Communication with our hosts was easy and we appreciated the quick and friendly responses from Wendee - although we hardly needed to be in touch as everything was so well thought - out and welcoming. Thank you for sharing your home with us! We hope to be back!
View Property: 91980
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Aloooha! My family and I had an incredible time Wendee! The condo was absolutely perfect and my parents loved all the nearby shops! We cant wait to return!
View Property: 91980
Kolea 4F
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
We LOVED the condo (4F) e stayed in at Kolea and hope to be able to rent it again next year. It was a beautiful place -- very quiet and peaceful, and the views were spectacular! Overall, the place was furnished and decorated so nicely and had all the amenities you could ask for (and then some!) The lanai was perfect -- a great place to hang out and have morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. It was also a nice place to spend a rainy afternoon :-)
View Property: 91958
Halii Kai 18D
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
My wife, 18 and 22 year old daughters and I had a fantastic stay at the Waikoloa Beach Resort, Halii Kai 18D for 10 days (March 26 - April 4). The 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom condo is large and spacious, the kitchen is very well equipped, the bathrooms are modern, all the furniture / appliances / dishwasher / clothes washer / dryer / outside grill are well maintained and in very good working conditions. We appreciated all the amenities: beach towels, beach umbrella, boogie boards, tennis rackets, etc. The unit is on the top corner overlooking the tennis courts, and the outdoor patio faces the west. The entire area is very quiet. (Incidentally, we did not see one fly / mosquito / bug around the property nor frankly in our entire trip including driving around the entire island; a relief since we had heard about the dengue fever concerns prior to travel.) The unit is a 5 min walk from the pool / club house (lovely medium sized pool next to open air fitness pavilion and bar where the food is served.) This is where you need to go to see the spectacular sunsets. Halii Kai is a 5 min car ride to the nearest beach - Anaehoomalu Bay (known as A-Bay). All the beaches in Hawaii are open to the public. A-Bay Beach is in front of the Mariott and is ideal for snorkeling - just walk along the southern shoreline all the way out past the Lava Lava Beach Club (which is where you will find plenty of public parking). 9 miles north on Hy-19, go to Hapuna Beach which is rated #1 in USA - white sand, clear blue water, the cleanest beach I have ever seen (including Caribbean / Mexico / FL etc.) And 1 mile north of Hapuna is Mauna Kea resort with public beach access as well - it is as nice as Hapuna, and 25% smaller. You will need to get to Mauna Kea before 8-10am to gain access to the limited (40) parking spaces; after which they close the public access. If you like beaches, go to these three. The Kings / Queens market place featuring upscale groceries are within the Waikoloa Beach Resort, and only a 5 min car ride. For better value, drive 6 miles northwest to the Waikoloa Village Market, which is very good. And then for the best value drive south to the Costco in Kona. 20 miles northwest along Hy-19 to Hilo, youll find Waimea and great local restaurants - Hawaiian Style Cafe serves monster breakfasts! The Host (Kohala Luxury Rentals) was very responsive to all our questions prior to arrival and during our stay, and this was very much appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
View Property: 91952
Kolea 4F
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
We had a wonderful time! Views are spectacular and we spent lots of time the lanai with coffee in the morning or wine at sunset. Wendee (property manager) was extremely responsive and helpful...both in the reservation process, before we arrived and during our stay. Wed love to go back.
View Property: 91958
Hali'i Kai 2D
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2015
We have stayed at numerous places in Hawaii and have visited the islands numerous times and this place was one of the best. Everything was perfectly maintained and clean. The location was private and close to all the shops and restaurants. We will definitely be back to this place every time we visit Kona.
View Property: 91956
Kulalani 501
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Fabulous Family Getaway: The proper was pleasing to the eye. It was just as described. The amenities and pool/beach accessories were nice additions. The gym. lap/adult pool, regular pool and hot tubs are very nicely maintained and a very welcoming environment on those non-beach days. Having Foodland Farms very near by is great for those last minute desires and needs. The men enjoyed the Mauna Lani golf courses. We will return. Five Star Review
View Property: 145399
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Absolutely perfect condo for us and another couple. Well stocked to make our stay easier and furnished beautifully.
View Property: 91980
New Zealand
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
It is always hard to judge what you are going to get when you book online - but this place lived up to the description. It had everything our family of 4 needed. Centrally located to beach / pools / shops - it was great. It was big enough for us to spread out in and just enjoy. We would love to come back and thoroughly recommend this property to future guests!
View Property: 91980
Halii Kai 18D
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2017
Lovely, quiet place to stay We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this condo at Halii Kai. The home was spotless, comfortable and had everything we needed. We very much appreciated having staples in the kitchen as most of our meals we prepared ourselves. The pool is fantastic as well as the exercise facilities. We would definitely come back!
View Property: 91952
Kulalani 2001
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
Great place, had everything we could hope for.
View Property: 91976
Kolea 15J
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Airy, open property with wonderful amenities. Very comfortable, easy walk to the pool and the beach. Would definitely stay there again! It was extremely clean and the owners helped us by putting twin beds in the second bed room so our girls could sleep more easily. Modern kitchen. Wonderful!
View Property: 91980
Kulalani 2001
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Perfect Wonderful condo and location.
View Property: 91976
Kulalani 2001
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Beautiful property... Our family (my husband, myself and our two teen agers) recently returned from a 10 day stay at Kulalani. We were more than impressed with the condo and property. it was so nice to have two levels, two washrooms and the washer and dryer. There were boogies boards, pool noodles and a large cooler for the beach. (My only suggestion would be adding a smaller cooler for drinks etc.). The condo was extremely clean, the beds and pillows were amazing and the manager Wendee was wonderful to deal with. Mahalo for letting us enjoy your condo!
View Property: 91976
Kulalani 2001
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Beautiful property and area First and foremost, the attention and service you receive from the Manager, Wendee, is five star. She went above and beyond with any question or concern we had and always responded in a timely manner. That made our vacation great before we even left home. Wonderful service. The set up is perfect for privacy if you are two couples or a family with kids as there is the upstairs master suite and the downstairs bedroom with a bathroom as well. The townhouse is exactly as pictured and has all of the amenities you need. It is a little worn on things youd expect in a rental - the carpet, etc and the glass door in the bathroom is a bit of a pain if you are bathing little ones but those are MINOR compared to how beautiful and spacious the unit is. It is conveniently located near the rec centre - literally a 1 minute walk away. The pool isnt heated but was refreshing with the heat of the day. The garden view off the lanai is really lovely - we loved having our morning coffees and evening beverages out there. Our 4 month old daughter thoroughly enjoyed laying out on a blanket listening to the birds. Paradise! You are a drive to your beach but its quite kid friendly and in a little cove. Its a really central location as well to see most of the sites of the island - half hr south is Kona, half hour north is Hawi and the Pololu lookout, and about an hr and a half away is Hilo. Also the most beautiful beaches on the island (Mauna Kea, Hapuna, both must sees!) and a 5-10 minute drive away and GORGEOUS! Hawi is a must see as well - such a chill little town with lovely shops and art galleries. The condo has boogie boards and pool noodles as well as beach chairs and coolers. All the things you need to make a lovely beach day. We adored our time on the Big Island and this townhouse worked perfectly for us. If you like snorkelling, take the time to make it to Kahaluu Beach Park, was tons to see and so beautiful. Also, where we spotted the most turtles was in the rocky beach area of Puako. So many cool places to see!
View Property: 91976
Kulalani 2001
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Thank you so much for being a part of our wonderful vacation to Hawaii. The villa was perfect and we enjoyed our time there.
View Property: 91976
Oregon - Kolea 4F
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2014
We picked Kolea 4F as the base camp to celebrate our mothers 90th birthday and we are so glad we did it was great! The penthouse was even better than the website description and the support from property management both before and during our visit was excellent. Spacious rooms were made even more so by the high ceilings of the penthouse and an entire window wall in the dining room folded away to make an indoor-outdoor room with the lanai. Third floor location adds to the outstanding view across a vacant lot to the ocean. A daily show of kite surfers and chorus of birds made life even more interesting for lanai sitters. We dined al fresco several nights. We were pleased with the complete kitchen supplies including many staples that made making meals a pleasure. Furnishings and accoutrements are of nice quality. The location was good for walking to the pool, beach, petroglyphs, and shops or mounting car expeditions to other parts of the island. Villa came with snorkel gear, beach towels, boogie board and beach chairs. Great villa, great location, and great service made for a memorable and delightful stay at Kolea 4F.
View Property: 91958
Kulalani 2001
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Great Unit! We had a great visit in this unit. It is immaculate and exactly as photographed. Very comfortable beds and very responsive manager/owner. It is very new construction, which is nice - everything is solid and new. The homeowners beach is really great - perfect swimming cove, excellent snorkeling and a great restaurant.
View Property: 91976
Halii Kai 2D
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
My husband and I stayed at this condo for our entire 7 night vacation in September. The condo is in a great location in a quiet, gated resort community. The Ocean Club access is a nice touch, as it offers amazing views of the ocean/sunset, with a nice pool area, a nice bar area, and a small but well maintained open air gym. (We used all of these facilities multiple times.) The condo itself is well appointed - the photos are accurate. We made the vast majority of our meals at the condo - it was well stocked for regular cooking with plenty of dishes, cookware, silverware, etc. It was also well stocked with linens and beach gear (towels, umbrella etc.) Master bath is spacious and, and the bed is comfy. The condo is in a convenient location, close to many beaches, hotels, restaurants on the west side of the island. Mauna Kea an Pololu Valley is also only an hour drive. Our host Wendee was very responsive with a few questions we had, which we really appreciated. Our stay couldnt have been better. Thank you!
View Property: 91956
Kolea 4F
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Great Place to Stay We had a very nice experience staying at this property. The condo was spacious, quiet and across from the ocean. There was a problem with the dishwasher, but Wendee was responsive to getting it fixed. Would highly recommend.
View Property: 91958